Africa in the Fifa World Cup

Africa has 52 member-countries, which is very close to Europe’s 54 member-countries, and should therefore be granted more slots in the Fifa World Cup. Europe has 13 slots, while Africa was given only 5.

Those who are against Africa receiving more slots at the World Cup, have pointed out that no country from the continent has reached the semi-final stage.

Many will point an accusing finger at “Bad Boy” Luis Suarez who stopped a goal-bound shot in injury time to prevent a goal that would have taken Ghana to the semi-finals in 2010.

Africa’s dream of making it to the semi-finals has yet to come true, but fans will keep waiting.

Read the full article here.


Author: MC World

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *